5th T20 of IND Vs AUS series today

The fifth and last match of the ongoing T-20 series between India and Australia will be played on Sunday. This match will be played at M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru from 7:00 pm. The toss of the match will take place at 5:30 pm.

Team India will have a chance to win 4 matches in a T20 series against Australia for the first time in Bengaluru. India has not been able to win more than 3 matches in a series against Australia in instant cricket.

However, the on-field statistics are in favor of the Kangaroos. The Australian team has not lost a single T-20 match here. Therefore, the visiting team would like to reduce the margin of defeat by winning the last match.

Head-to-head: Statistics in favor of India, Australia in Bengaluru Invincible
Indian team is ahead of Australia in head-to-head record. So far 30 T-20 Internationals have been played between the two. Of these, the Indian team has won 18, while the results of 11 matches have been in favor of the Kangaroos. One match has been no result.

The Australian team dominates India in the head-to-head at the venue. The team has won both its T-20s here. Whereas the Indian team has lost 3 out of 6 T-20 matches on this ground. This is the only home ground in India, where the Indian team has lost 3 T20 matches and won 2.

Gaikwad, who is scoring runs at a strike rate of 166+, Bishnoi has taken 7 wickets.
The performance of all the Indian players in the series has been good. The team has performed brilliantly in all three fields – batting, bowling and fielding. Ruturaj Gaikwad and Ravi Bishnoi are the top performers of the team in this series.

Gaikwad has scored 213 runs in 4 matches with the help of one century and one fifty. He is scoring runs at a strike rate of 166.40. On the other hand, Ravi Bishnoi is the top wicket taker of Team India. He has taken 7 wickets in 4 matches.

Inglis is the top scorer, but not present in the Australian team.
Josh Inglis has scored the most runs in this series for the Australian team, but he is not available. English has scored 122 runs in 3 matches with the help of one century. Whereas, Jason Behrendorff has taken 4 wickets in 3 matches.

Possible playing-11 of both the teams

India: Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rituraj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Rinku Singh, Axar Patel/Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar, Mukesh Kumar and Avesh Khan.

Australia: Matthew Wade (captain/wk), Josh Philippe, Travis Head, Ben McDermott, Aaron Hardie, Tim David, Matthew Short, Chris Green, Ben Dwarshuis, Jason Behrendorff, Tanvir Sangha.

Similar Articles


Most Popular